Mise-en-Scene for Assignment 3

For this assignment I used tungsten film lights for the first time for some of my mise-en-scene.

I chose to do the entire filming in my home; so I had total control of where and when I could film.  As part of the mise-en-scene discipline I cleared away any items that I felt would draw the eye away and where not appropriate to the shot.

Minimal props were needed, phones, a pizza, pizza box, take-away brochure, pan, cooker / oven, cooking ingredients, smoke alarm, and smoke.

The smoke – I first tried burning bread in the oven but this only produced minimal smoke for a very short time; so I simply burned some rolled up paper blew it out and this produced ample amounts of smoke for my needs.

Conflict-3

I was careful to frame with the rule-of-thirds in mind at all times.

 

 

Leave a Reply

