Editing Assignment 3

In this assignment I edited this film as I went along, that way I was able to see any problems such as I discovered with my sound settings on my digital audio recorder and I was able to make descisions with regards to dropping of the scene of Sarah arriving for the meal as it became clear that it was not needed.

I used various editing techniques that suited this film for example I used POV,

Conflict-12

a movement-wipe,

Conflict-7

empty-frame,

Conflict-9

 

match-on-action

and match-on-match.

I also used some jump-cuts to express progress in my cooking preperation.

I also slowed the film down for the last shot of my character turning his head to look over towards the bin intercut with the panning over to the bin.

Conflict-15

Another edit trick I used was to bleed the soundtrack from one shot over to another with added phone effect to imply the conversation was happening in real-time.

Conflict-11

I used a clapper-board to help synchronise my audio with my picture.

_DSC4592-15

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

