Collins – Complete Photography Manual

Complete Photography Manual

Collins Complete Photography Manual, published by Collins, 2007.

My wife bought this book for me from a Charity shop and I have just read it.  Published in 2007 it is now already very dated.  I was both disappointed and assured that this book couldn’t teach me anything new; but at least it covered old ground that will always reinforce what I have already learned.  Overall this book was only suitable for the very beginner and only touches on subjects without elaborating.  If I had paid the original £25 recommended retail price for this book back in 2007 I would have felt cheated.  This is not going to be kept and I will donate it back to the library now that I have read it from cover to cover, (having respected my wife’s good intentions).

 

Leave a Reply

