Editing assignment 2

MOVIE_[0603]_01

I found editing this movie for assignment 2 a lot easier with the white-balance and exposures matching.  The only real problem I had with the sound was how to control the fade, this I found to do in the Help section and I found that I needed to add some key-frames.

Using the idea of pace from my Amdram theatre I shortened all the scenes to the minimum; so bringing the film to just under 2 minutes in length.  The old adage less is more works every time.

I have found that my tablet that I use for editing my photos is also a great tool for editing film as it is a lot easier to use than a mouse and less of a strain on my wrist.  I would recommend one or something similar, say a tablet and tablet-pen.

Leave a Reply

