Preparation work for Assignment 2

My initial thoughts was to simply take one of the ideas suggested in the Assignment criteria which was shopping and I began writing down ideas.

However, the idea didn’t inspire me so I wrote down the assignment criteria and started to make a few notes and surprisingly quickly came up with an idea.

I scribbled down a basic screen-play and made notes to myself as to what i needed to include and consider.

My next step was to storyboard my ideas for the scenes.

I began filming and as it progressed and I added the scenes for editing, I decided that a couple of scenes that I had story-boarded were unnecessary; so I didn’t film them and crossed them off.  I am finding that the storyboard is a good aid-memoir for these short-films.

Leave a Reply

