The Four Pillars of story telling.

As I begin my new course, I am researching the subject of film making and as recommended by my college I have signed up to Vimeo and browsing their site I came across their video school and I then signed up to storyandheart.com for more information.

On the storyandheart site I watched an interesting video about building a story / narrative by using a set of rules called ‘The Four Pillars of Story Telling‘.  These consist of:

The Four Ps

People – Characters, subjects

Place – location, time

Plot – The events

Purpose – Reason for the story / video i.e. educational, entertaining, experimental, etc.

Leave a Reply

